trust the instincts

After coming home very refreshed from the lone supper with Hubs, I knew I shouldn’t be sleeping. And honestly, I felt quite good. It must be the lurve that charged me up. 😳

I did some laundry, and kept the door open because I just had a feeling that the postman would deliver my UrbanOutfitter items to me today.

Anyhow, Boy decided that he wanted Mom’s company while he lazed in bed waiting to nap, so I locked up the doors and brought in a magazine to flip in the cool comfort of the bedroom. Then somehow, the lethal combination of fluffy bed, aircon and the baby smell of Joshua just lulled me to sleep.

I woke up in the late afternoon with Joshua, and opened the door to ventilate the flat, and found that darned slip of paper informing me that I missed my package.

DAMN IT!

I just KNEW I shouldn’t have taken a nap lor.

Now I’ll have to walk to the post office to collect my package even though I could have had it delivered right to my doorstep. πŸ˜•

 

Leave a Reply

