rude awakening

I have so much to say, but none of it is anything new.

I don’t know if it is just my problem, or ours, or yours. I only recognise that there is a problem, and it needs to be bridged before the gap grows wider.

I wish things could revert to the way they were, but we know that would hardly happen. I’m just a tough nut to crack. And despite you thinking that you got my figured out, I shed my skin and change into someone new again.

I don’t know what to do. And I’m sure neither do you.

So we just sit and wait… For things to escalate to a point of no return… As all things are in this relationship.

Leave a Reply

