“urgent” shopping list

1. Denim jeans

I need at least one pair DESPERATELY. Both pairs I own now are sliding off my bum. The light blue bootcut pair can still make do with a belt on (which I also urgently need a black leather belt), but my dark bootcut pair just don’t cut it anymore. It’s so bloody hipster that pairing it with a belt is ridiculous, not to mention my tum-flabs and stretchmarks protruding out the top of it. HAAAAAAAAATE.

Now I need two new pairs of jeans that isn’t super-low hipster. One skinny in grey, and one bootcut in light blue.

2. A good toner

My pores are starting to grow into the size of craters. OK, so maybe I am exaggerating. But even Hubs says it is time to do something about it. In his own words, “Eh darling ah, you go and find which toner is better, then we go buy lah, ok?”

So now I need recommendations. For pore-minimising toners. Price is not an issue. (Or so he says.)

3. A pair of knee-high flat boots in tanned leather

I’ve previously been eyeing a pair of Dr Marten’s, but apparently the color I want is no longer available. Booooo!! I don’t know why all the boots I see in malls have pointed tips, or heels or are in shades of dark brown instead of light. Eugh. This rainy crap weather just makes me wish for a pair of Hunter Wellingtons (which have ALL been sold out at Pedder Red before I even had a chance to go view them). 😦

Maybe I should just buy a pair of cheapo-nehneh boots from City Plaza to survive this rainy season first.

4. A hair makeover

I’ve been saying this for fucking ages, but I still haven’t stepped into a salon since I got my locks rebonded in July. It’s been THAT long. The last time anything was done to my hair was my own impatient snipping.

I want to get funky colored hair extensions in my hair a la Anna Sui Spring ’08 fashion show!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Yes please!! But if only I could decide on what color I want… I’m so torn between hot pink, dark purple, midnight blue, violet or red. Argh!! Oh, and what about platinum blonde/white?!? Arrrrgggghhhhhhh!!

 

4 thoughts on ““urgent” shopping list

  1. if your thinking of ‘highlighting’ your hair those funky colours, id say go for the brighter ones! hot pink or platinum, coz ive tried like violet, midnight blue and dark purple.. none of them showed much/ lasted long. πŸ™‚

    shell says: I ever went through the whole shebang of bleaching+coloring to achieve a funky color that didn’t even last more than 2 mths. AND it killed my hair. Sad. That’s why I am insistent on hair extensions now. But then I have to remember not to comb my hair roots once they’re in. πŸ˜†

    I’m still wondering if I want them too obvious, cos it would dictate what kind of clothes I can pull off. Bright pink hair extensions + chi-chi tai-tai clothes just don’t really match well… πŸ˜›

  2. i do think dark purple or violet would be lovely. the platinum blond/white ones are strange. that goblin market dress is fab for you!

    shell says: Thanks! πŸ™‚ You should pop by their shop! It’s along East Coast Rd, and I think it’s pretty close to where you work! (If you still work there, that is.) πŸ˜›

  3. Hey, I think you can carry off The Look leh, whether or not you wear funky clothes to match those extensions. Try lah. =)

    shell says: Subject to Hubs’ financial approval lah!

  4. heh i have a hot pink streak and a midnight blue streak in my hair now, had it for a few months but its grown out quite a bit. but yeah i think the trick is making it subtle, my streaks are ‘hidden’ so you only see them when i flick my hair or when the wind blows. saves me from looking like a juvenile delinquent πŸ˜‰

    i love your goblin market dress! which part of east coast road is it at ah? nearer the katong shopping centre side? or astons? or five star chicken rice??

    shell says: I will attempt to look like a mommy delinquent. πŸ˜›

    Goblin Market is located at 175A, just beside the Five Star Chicken Rice! Get their number at their website and give them a call before you pop by, cos sometimes they’re out and no one’s in the shop. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

