taking time out to re-focus

Sometimes, even positive thinking can only get you that far. Despite cutting out all the negative toxic thoughts and people in my life, I’m still not near enough to that state of nonchalant nirvana.

And try as I might, the inner masochist takes every possible opportunity to mull and wallow in self-pity and anger. I unwittingly allow frustration to take place in my daily activities, ignoring those that can be pushed aside and living a life lack of zest.

Talk is cheap. The simple instructions that teach you to self-psycho your mind into positivity really isn’t all that simple. It really isn’t easy to not worry and just focus on your manifested future some time away.

What’s worse about it all is how you can’t ask for anything on someone else’s accord. Certain things can’t be solved with money, no matter how much of it you have.

Times like these, I like to turn up the music and dance my worries away (in whatever limited moves I can pull off with my headphones plugged to the laptop). Then I take some time to thank the friends who are there to listen, comfort and support me through whatever crap that comes my way.

Dedicated to Rachel, Fionana, Huei, Sandra, Barffie, Charlie Tan and Amelia. Not in ranking order, of course. šŸ™‚

Thank you all for being there to share my dark hours with me. I’ve never felt more blessed in terms of having loving supportive friends. All of you will be duly rewarded with my reciprocating lurve (and some presents too). :mrgreen:

3 thoughts on “taking time out to re-focus

  1. ꈑę˜ÆäøŠå¤©čµē»™ä½ ēš„ē¤¼ē‰©ć€‚哈哈哈哈哈ļ¼ļ¼

    shell says: čÆ·ę”¶ę®“äø€ē‚¹ļ¼Œč„øēš®äøč¦é‚£ä¹ˆåŽšļ¼:mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

