my father is a chao turtle

I called up my dad to complain about Joshua’s over-active crawling and “itchy hands” at grabbing everything within reach.

The conversation led to my birthday celebration later in the day.

Dad (in English, hokay? Don’t play play.): “Only I and Nash know what is the surprise later tonight. Two people know only. But I not going to tell you.”

Me: “Wah lau. Why cannot tell?”

Dad: “Because it is surprise. I no want pua kang again.”

 

You see, because the time when Hubs got me the iPoot, my dad called me up and let slip that Nash already ordered the iPod, not knowing that it was meant to be a surprise.

So now, people clever already lor. Know how NOT to pua kang. 😆

3 thoughts on “my father is a chao turtle

Leave a Reply

