meme for mommies

Tagged by Xtralicious: (this is a partial ranting post)

Before I was a mom, I thought that mothers were great nurturing creatures with tonnes of parenting knowledge. The many online forums prove to me otherwise. 😆

Before I was a mom, I thought I was be forced to live, for years, like a zombie permanently lacking sleep. I was (very fortunately) wrong.

Before I was a mom, I thought I would never be able to cope with child-caring on my own from 9-7 every day on my own. I was also (very fortunately) wrong.

Before I was a mom, I thought mothers would bond simply through their similar statuses. I was proved wrong by the disgustingly competitive momzillas and the ill-educated mothers who ask everyone about everything and never seem to know what to do with their babies (including changing nappies).

Before I was a mom, I never imagined that it would be so heartwarming to simply see my baby smile/giggle/laugh.

Before I was a mom, I liked the infamous “baby smell”. Now I simply adore it.

Before I was a mom, I didn’t think I’d actually taste my baby’s saliva so often. But I do.

Before I was a mom, I imagined myself to be frustrated at my kid 24/7. Surprisingly, there’s more patience in me than I thought I did.

Before I was a mom, I thought babies were expensive little creatures to feed, clothe, and entertain. Apparently my son is really “cheap”. 😆

Before I was a mom, I never knew I could love someone else more than I do towards Hubs.

Before I was a mom, I was overly concerned with my body hang-ups. Now, I find it easy to dismiss any self doubts with a simple “Oh, I had a big healthy baby. And I’m not a celeb, so this is good enough.” :mrgreen:

::

I’m not tagging any moms, cos all the blogging moms I know have already been tagged and I don’t have that many mommy friends. 😛

 

Leave a Reply

