Some Joshua…

I promised all of you some Joshua a week back, and here it is!

Baby plays “Star Wars” with PapaNash. He’s actually making “boosh boosh” sounds except the background noise drowned his tiny baby voice. 😦

01-06-08_cake on face!

BabyJosh being a good sport after I smeared some cream on his nose during his birthday cake cutting. Grandparents say cannot smash his face into the birthday cake. Yet. 😆 Thanks to huei for the lovely shot. Everyone else at the party only managed to get his smirk, emo face and grumpy black face.

08-06-08_2106

If you want to know why he looks so pensive, watch the following video and scroll to 0:44 (because it’s actually a very boring video lah). I’m just filming because I am the mommy and I want to document his FIRST kiddy ride. Pardon the graininess of the film cos the ride was moving lah.

Yah. Some kid was crying cos his parents refuse to give him a $1 coin to start to ride. The kid actually started crying at video time 0:20 but Joshua tried to ignore it. These parents… *sigh* I don’t even know what to say. If you don’t want to give him $1 to start the ride, don’t put your child onto the bloody ride okay?! 😡 It’s like putting something yummy into someone’s mouth, but saying they are not allowed to eat it. It’s bullshit.

Anyways, I digress. Upclose video shot of Joshua’s superb steering skills. (Another boring video, but not as blurred as the last one.) HUR HUR. :mrgreen:

Then there is… NAKED JOSHUA!!!! (No visible genitalia. Perfectly SFW.)

This boy can sometimes splash violently for more than 30 seconds! I only wonder if his small chubby arms get tired… I love how I’d said “Joshua! Not in the mouth!” (see video time 0:14) and he’d (usually) remove whatever object from his mouth. Some people commented that Joshua listens to my “commands” like a trained doggy. 😕

He also likes to put the ring on his head and let it slide off and plop into the water. At which he will laugh insanely. Pity this video he didn’t do that. 😦

Ok. That’s all for now, folks! I’ll be trying to capture his water-bottle trick for the next few days. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Some Joshua…

  1. Adorable!

    I like the way you speak to Joshua in proper English sentences! I think i’ve read it somewhere that it’s good for the kid’s linguistic development or something like that. That article cautioned against using short forms of words (eg. phone, for telephone).

    If I had done that last time, the only sentences I would have got were… NONO! BEAT AH! BEAT BEAT AH! YOU PUT IN MOUTH ONE MORE TIME I BEAT AH!

    Good job!!!!

    shell says: HAHAHAHA. Somehow your comment really made me laugh.

    My mom was the type who went “BEAT BEAT YOU! NONO! NONO!”. I think it was the era.

    I don’t think I can say “telephone” instead of “phone”. So nevermind lah. Almost the whole world knows what a phone is. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

