Unleasing the inner Goth.

When Hubs met up with me to watch Sex And The City last Tuesday at Orchard Cineleisure, he was only too happy to see me strutting down the street with that devil-may-care attitude in black knee-high boots, black mini skirt and grey off-shoulder top.

My black bra was peeking out on purpose and I saw that smirk on his face when he saw me from afar. “My goth girl is back”, he said with a grin.

I can only imagine his joy when I finally push the limits and go bald to match that rebellious persona.

Ya, right.

Nonetheless, I know he will be immensely proud of the selfless act I have set my mind to go forth with. Shame on my ex for saying that he will seek every chance to laugh at my awkward hairless state. Tsk tsk. Some people just don’t grow up.

2 thoughts on “Unleasing the inner Goth.

Leave a Reply

