crossroads of logic, emotion and duty

Hello,
see what we got ourselves into again.
Nothing but to make a choice.

Not brave enough to tread the same way,
not determined enough to go the other.

Standing here,
facing the same crossroad again.

This time a burden on my back,
one who wants a route different from mine.
Selflessness is not a virtue I own.

I’m torn.
Broken into two.

You should have taken me along with you when you left.

Now you leave me here
to mourn
for the loss of you,
and the ones before you.

How many more holes can this heart take?

I don’t know
and I’m not sure I want to find out.

Give me faith so I will try again.
Courage to attempt the unknown.
Oh the joy it would bring…

I’m just not sure if I can take it again.

I can’t pretend nothing happened,
yet I know not how to tell anyone.

I want to take off this mask
and
just be who I want
with my tear-stained face.

Why me again?

I have to seek closure.
I just can’t pretend this never happened.

::

Can’t Cry Hard Enough

I’m gonna live my life
Like every day’s the last
Without a simple goodbye
It all goes by so fast

And now that you’ve gone
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

Gonna open my eyes
And see for the first time
I let go of you like
A child letting go of his kite

There it goes, up in the sky
There it goes, beyond the clouds
For no reason why
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

Gonna look back in vain
And see you standing there
When all that remains
Is an empty chair

And now that you’ve gone
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

There it goes, up in the sky
There it goes, beyond the clouds
For no reason why
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

And now that you’ve gone
I can’t cry hard enough
No, I can’t cry hard enough
For you to hear me now

Leave a Reply

