purging

After the “breakthrough” I achieved (whoopdeedoo!), I am now seemingly “purging” all the decades of psychological toxicity accumulated over the years.

My nose started running for no apparent reason, leading to a bad case of the sniffles.

My body runs hot and cold at the same time, and I can’t say I like it.

I can only tell myself that this is a physical manifestation of all the psychological healing that is undergoing right now. Yes, I may sound a bit hoodoo-voodoo right now, but trust me, my Uncle Henry is a lot worse. :mrgreen: When he first spouted these “logic” to me, I thought he had gone cuckoo. But it all makes sense now.

I’d like to think I am on my way to a higher realm where the power of the mind works more miracles than the sheer exhaustion of running the rat race.

On a bright note, my editor from AP has given me free reign to come up with my own topics for my upcoming articles for the website. It’s a wonderful thing, but I can’t say I’m 100% ready to take on this challenge. Nonetheless, HERE I COME!

One thought on “purging

Leave a Reply

