My hubs is actually…

Curious by how my Hubs has a shoe size totally unbefitting of his physical size (US Men’s size 9 for a guy of his size/weight/width), I questioned him over drinks at our nearest mamak stall.

::

Me: So tell me, WHY in heaven’s name do you have such small feet?

Him: Maybe I had tied my boots too tightly in my NCC and NS days and restricted the growth. Like binding feet, you know?

Me: Really? But I thought tying boots would be at the ankles and calves mah.

Him: Actually… I’ll tell you the truth…

*has a very serious look on his face and leans closer to me*

Him: I’m actually a hobbit.

::

I totally thought he actually had a true revelation lor! Backside!

Leave a Reply

