I is fucking dulan today.

Because of him lah. *points accusing finger at Hubs*

Actually I was super duper uber fucking dulan at 10.30am, but I took my time to come and blog about my frustration that the dulan-ness has subsided.

Since last week, my dearest Hubs (the term “dearest” to be said with a strong hint of sarcasm) has pretty much been ignoring me due to an incredible amount of work at his new place of employment. He went back to work on Saturday, and I had to lug Joshua to the flea mart with me, which led to both mother and son having an insane headache. He from the loud thumping music, me from his loud screaming due to the music.

Then on Tuesday night, I asked him for a hug, and he said 11pm. So once it hit 11pm, I tried to claim my hug and was hit with his sarcasm and nonchalence. FYI, I have not had a hug for long long long cos he has been working so much. And you all know how I thrive on affection, right?

Anyway, the ULTIMATEZ came this morning when I woke at 10.30am and called to tell him I am craving steak & potatoes again. I’ve been having this craving for days and manage to stave it off a wee bit by having a bowl of beef noodles yesterday. And he responded to me with the same amount of sarcasm as he had been doing for the past few days. Limbu is KNN dulan lah!

I am already trying to cope with a kid who is constantly throwing tantrums at me because he wants his dad. And there is nothing I can do. Except to consider putting him in childcare (so I don’t have to deal with him) and then get employed as a writer.

With money on my hands, and Joshua out of them, I think I will be able to get away with all this frustration that my supposedly supportive hubs is giving me. Nothing provides as much comfort as good food and shopping. Men are so unreliable.

Damn, I hope my period comes soon. The thought of dealing with TWO cranky kids with Hubs throwing sarcasm at me all over the place is enough to make me want to bolt.

Like I said in a previous post, I’d rather have a rich husband so I can outsource all my frustrations to elsewhere. I love money, who doesn’t?

::

Update: He just said he is going to ignore me “for today”. Yah, like that’s gonna help how he’s already been ignoring me and Joshua since last week. Asshole. 🙄

One thought on “I is fucking dulan today.

Leave a Reply

