Oh the temptations.

I don’t know when it started but I totally need my bra to match my panties. I feel weird all over and self-conscious when I know it doesn’t match, although seriously, who the F can spot it right?! Not as if I am strutting down the streets in just my bra and panties lor.

Nonetheless, a habit is a habit, and I don’t see anything wrong with being matchy-matchy. So I have this poor bra that has no “friends” because the matchy panty was totally out of stock in my size. (Damn those women who buy the panties and don’t buy the bra, or vice versa.)

So now whenever I am out, I try damn hard to find an affordable panty that can match the bra, cos otherwise, I won’t wear the damn bra. It was damn difficult for me to walk away from Cotton On Body just now when I found a pair of panties going for $7.95 and totally matched the bra. Damn difficult.

I had to chant to myself “I don’t need it I don’t need it I don’t need it” although I pretty know I will eventually need it. I keep telling myself that it is ok to not be matchy-matchy, but I know I will feel totally conscious of the unmatching top and bottom bits even though no one can see it.

I shall mull over that panty until my paycheck comes. I told myself that I am not allowed to buy anything until I get my pay, and since my pay isn’t here, that panty has got to wait.

😦

Leave a Reply

