Virgin Cheesecake!

I’m not the domesticated baking/cooking sort of woman, but for our 4th wedding anniversary, I decided I would make something since there was nothing I could buy off the shelf. (This bugger always refuses whenever I offer to buy something for him.) So I attempted a no-bake oreo cheesecake.

Here’s my virgin creation:

kdk_0014

Looks like the surface of some alien planet!

kdk_0016

The (uneven) layers of the cheesecake:

kdk_0038 kdk_0037

Verdict? It was pretty yummy!

kdk_0021

My in-laws (mom, dad & sis) all had a slice each, and they all said it’s good. Joshua couldn’t stop chuckling as he ate it. Cheesecakes are, after all, one of his favourites. And now, instead of paying $6 per slice for it, I can make FOUR WHOLE 20cm cakes (at only $20!) for him to eat until he gets sick. 😆 Each cake will cost about as much as a single slice from Starbucks!

Ok fine. My cakes are not as pretty, but they’re all the same when they get into your tummy lor…

Regardless, the process was supposed to be quite idiot-proof as it was a no-bake cheesecake, but blending/mixing/beating everything MANUALLY with a whisk was pretty wrist-breaking. :mrgreen:

I have some more whipping cream left and I shall be making more no-bake cheesecakes in the next few days. Joshua has already gleefully took on my offer of making his birthday cake, so I better hone my skills for then!

One thought on “Virgin Cheesecake!

  1. hi shelly, u mind sharing the receipe for this? i was hoping to do this on vday. thanks!

    shell says: Hey! Have emailed you the recipe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

