One is not better than the other.

I have learnt today that receiving packages filled with makeup is not as exciting as receiving packages filled with clothes. Or shoes. Or bags. Makeup apparently just doesn’t rank as high on my excitable list.

Don’t get me wrong, I like my makeup – the operative word here being “like” – but I just love my clothes a whole lot more.

Now make a smart guess why going to the malls nowadays only leave me in a state of frustration…

I am sticking to shopping online at GAP Maternity; save myself some unneeded agony. 🙂

::

On the other hand, I think I definitely shop online often enough, judging by the greetings I get from the Speedpost and DHL courier.

Speedpost courier says: “Long time no see! How’s your baby boy doing?”

DHL courier says: “Hello Miss Sim! Long time never deliver things to you already. This time using your husband’s name har?”

Yah. Apparently even when the package is addressed to Mr Tan, he still remembers my surname. Loyal customer sia!

Also, they usually know that I am sleeping, and thus will spend a little more time knocking at my door.

Once the DHL courier had actually figured out that my bedroom window was the one beside the door, he usually just knocked on that each time he came with my packages. Very clever! :mrgreen:

One thought on “One is not better than the other.

Leave a Reply

