When everything fails…

I thought I would be damn happy when I got pregnant; and I was for the first couple of weeks.

But somewhere before CNY, it started to go wrong. I wasn’t excited about buying new clothes. The sight of food nauseated me. There was just nothing that would cheer me up.

While blogging, I could at least muster up the “joy” to use some cutesy emoticons that were supposed to reflect how I felt. But like how most people aren’t really laughing when they type “hahaha”, neither was I as cheerful as what the emoticons depicted.

Last night I walked into my wardrobe and saw the few new pieces of maternity wear that I had kept to wear on my birthday. I felt nothing. Instead of the old me who would be rubbing her hands in glee at the thought of having more new clothes at my disposal, I just felt empty.

There was simply no joy in anything anymore.

So I kept googling “feeling lousy when pregnant” with barely any results, until last night when Hubs told me he thinks I could be having pregnancy induced depression.

I pretty much fit the symptoms checklist to a T.

So there you have it. Nothing’s changed in my life but I just keep feeling that my life sucks and there is nothing for me to feel thankful about.

And no, I really don’t think it’s a temporal hormonal thing. Because preggos who temporarily feel down still have their up moments. I’ve not had an up moment for weeks.

This sucks.

One thought on “When everything fails…

Leave a Reply

