My son is somewhat… ungrateful.

Joshua woke up from his nap, and toddled out into the living room with his bolster and beansprout pillow, and laid on the floor to nua and watch telly. It’s sort of like his process of sobering up from sleep.

To ease any possible discomfort from laying on the hard cement floor, I gave him my super expensive goose-down pillow and plopped him on it. I mean, my pillow is bigger and fluffier than his tiny beansprout pillow, right?

He gave me a gleeful grin, and kissed me on my cheek as if to say thanks. Then he said, “Ok, bye bye.” And pushed me away.

So guai lan! 😡

Leave a Reply

