I have a housekeeper!

It’s not uncommon for me to eat or drink in front of my laptop, and then leave the aftermath lying around on the computer desk. I’d then make one combined trip to throw my rubbish, refill my glass with water and wash up any bowls or plates.

Today, I finished a pack of biscuits and left the empty foil wrapper on my work desk. Joshua went “tsk”, picked up the wrapper and put it into the bin for me. Then he came back and mumbled a string of something, coupled with finger wagging.

I presume I was getting scolded for leaving my rubbish around.

Never in a million years would I have guessed that I would actually give birth to a housekeeper! It makes me wonder what kind of domestic role Keegan would play once he gets old enough. Maybe… he’ll be the chef?

Leave a Reply

