Pictures from Batam

I’ve uploaded all the photos that make the cut in my opinion, and uploaded them as a set in Flickr. View all our Batam pics here!

You would notice that most of the photos are taken at the dipping pool, because Hubs only got the D40 on our second night in Batam. We went to the dipping pool on the morning just before we checked out of the resort. Almost all of the other photos are taken on the same day itself – our third (and last) day in Batam. 😦

I don’t want to lag your page load, so I’ll just share my favourite two “artsy-fartsy” shots of the lot:

DSC_0080

DSC_0081

(FYI: This pool is not the resort’s swimming pool. It’s just a dipping pool beside the beach bar for guests to get half nekkid after drinks.)

2 thoughts on “Pictures from Batam

  1. Hi Shelly, I know I might sound like a crazy stalker, but I just want to comment that you look gorgeous in your Batam pictures and they all look so awesome that happiness is just oozing out if them! (Just like the photo of you when you were pregnant with Joshua which was really beautiful too!) Thanks for sharing so much of your life here, I really like your blog cos its so honest and real. Cheers to you and your family 🙂

    shell says: You haven’t fallen into the “crazy stalker” category yet because you only comment periodically. I would have no idea how often you “stalk” me! 😆

    But thanks! It’s really nice to know that there are people who enjoy reading about my reality, instead of sugar-coated blogs where their lives seem oh-so-perfect all the time. Real lives aren’t all sugar and spice, right? 🙂

  2. Oh. My. God. You look beautiful! Seriously, woman. You carry that pregnant look so well… *wink*wink*
    Saw those beautiful pics… Joshua looks so much like you, it’s so sweet! Btw, since Josh is a “big” boy, is the carrier that Nash was using any good?? The carrier we bought claimed to be “no strains”, but each time I use it, I feel like a pregnant hippo once again!

    shell says: Thanks!! *perks up a bit about being a fat pregnant cow*

    I’d have to ask Nash about the carrier cos I’m banned from using it while I’m pregnant. Joshua is slightly over 14kg now, and Hubs hasn’t complained about backache or anything so far. I’ll ask him and let you know, k?

Leave a Reply

