My body ain’t mine no more…

It’s really weird to alternate from being in awe of the little creature that I had nurtured in my womb, to the utter disgust I feel when looking at my postpartum body, then the physical discomfort from all the changes going on at the same time. Lactating boobs, C-section recovery, swollen feet/ankles, cramps from shrinking uterus… Urgh.

Seeing the fresh flabbiness in the middle, the old C-sec incision ripped open and sewn back again, the painfully shiny tits due to being overstretched… Everything’s just getting a bit too much to bear!

There was a good nine months to grow and get used to being big, but suddenly I feel like a deflated balloon – flabby and never the same again.

It’s gonna take a good few weeks before my body heals over and settles into its new job of being a cow. Meanwhile, I’ll just be moping that little bit over the unplanned C-section and its side effects on me – psychologically and physically.

This sucks monkey balls.

Thank goodness Keegan is a little angel since we fixed up his topsy-turvy bodyclock. As for Joshua, he’s always been a wonderful little boy.

Now I just hope my body (and mind) can start working optimally before Hubs’ paternity leave ends. I only have one week left. One week!

2 thoughts on “My body ain’t mine no more…

  1. Hey Shelly,

    I know my well-wishes came a little late, but congrats on the new lil’ baby. And the marks will go away (I heard). Just enjoy being loved and fussed by everyone around you.

    Cheers,
    Isabelle

    shell says: Thanks! 🙂
    Yeah, the marks go away in due time. But meanwhile it’s just ugly! *covers eyes*

Leave a Reply

