Le Sigh.

You know, there was a time when I had to squeeze out stuff to blog about. The tons of insignificant stuff that floats around in my head, the mundane happenings (and “achievements”) of my domesticated life, and the 1001 complaints that I never seem to stop having.

Well, now I don’t have much to complain about anymore. Haven’t had any in quite awhile, and don’t think there will be any in the near future. Except for parenting issues, I guess.

And the greatest irony of all is how there’s so much more to update and record down, but yet I can’t seem to muster up the concentration nor motivation to get them down.

I failed to blog about:

  • how Joshua flooded our kitchen with water that’s 1-inch high. TWICE.
  • how we finally got a cane to discipline him with
  • the onset of his Terrible Twos, which to be honest, isn’t all that terrible but just a slight deviation from his usual obedient self
  • the birth story of Keegan (that wasn’t meant to be)
  • Keegan’s 1st month celebration
  • the latest home improvements we’ve done
  • the many amusing anecdotes courtesy of Joshua and Hubs
  • Joshua’s amazing developmental progress (I’m in shock every single day)
  • and so much more…

I’ll try to restart back to the one-post-per-day habit. I’ll really have to try. Because I don’t want to look back in future, and regret that I didn’t keep all these precious memories in writing. Right now I’m just recording snippets via Twitter because that’s about all fluent English that my writing brain can cough up.

And I think I should really start taking more photos of Keegan. But heck, the boy hates camera flash!!

Meanwhile, here’s my little Guitar Hero Wannabe rawking it out on his (very lame-looking) toy guitar:

The video ended abruptly because his curious self had to “see!?!” what I was filming. That’s why I say, how to video when he always wanna kaypoh?!?! Tsk tsk tsk.

If you listen in very closely, you’ll be able to hear him grunting (in rockstar fashion) along to his strumming! He also knew how to “wear” the guitar, without us even teaching him. We don’t know where he picked up the pretend guitar-ing from. We’ve never played with the Wii when he’s up and about lor!! (Except at the two Wii parties where he was present.)

And no, I am NOT going to let him touch my Guitar Hero at all. Not until he turns at least four.

Leave a Reply

