Watered Down

This feeling is way too familiar.
This estrangment
sparked by children’s demands.
Romance
watered down by responsibilities.

I count down.
To the day they both settle down
to a new routine of four family members
instead of the previous three.

Counting
Waiting
Praying
Hoping

For the day we can date again.
To bask in each other’s affection
without distractions.

I thank God this is not more than what I can handle.
At least,
the boys take turns to defy their schedules.

One thought on “Watered Down

  1. My sentiments almost exactly.

    From:
    Mommy to 2 boys…… and I am just at the beginning of the countdown.

    oh and by the way, I just did a double-take at your birth date. Mine’s 21st January!

Leave a Reply

