Early bird catches the worms?

For the second morning in a row, I’ve woken up at some ungodly hour (to me, that is) of 6am.

Yesterday, it was Mother Nature telling me it was time to empty out the overflowing milk from me boobies. Keegan had slept so well through the night from 9.30pm to 9.30am that my boobs just couldn’t hold it anymore despite clearing out the contents at 1am.

And this morning, it was the same boy in question, who woke up a tad earlier – actually it’s a whole 3 hours earlier – for milk.

But I must say, I do enjoy being able to leisurely waltz around the flat in semi-darkness, preparing for the start of another day as Fairy Their Mother. Then still be able to have a slow relaxing shower and freshen up for the day. I even had time to slather on my 101 magic potions! It’s so much less hustle and bustle, and zero stress.

I think I may make this a permanent ritual from henceforth. After all, the early bird catches the worm, right? πŸ™‚

And if I burn out by afternoon, the perks of being a SAHM is that I get to nap. Hurhur. :mrgreen:

One thought on “Early bird catches the worms?

Leave a Reply

