Only in Restaurant City…

Hubs: “This Restaurant City… I cannot give you my money or ingredients huh?”
Me: “Cannot. And I don’t want to trade with you.”
Hubs: “Never mind. You tell me what furniture you want, I buy for you lor.”
Me: “I want the $1000 red and white couch.”
Hubs: “Can. No problem. Anything else?”
Me: “I want the arcade machine also. $8000.”
Hubs: “Don’t want lah. I buy you the pinball machine. That one’s better, breaks down after 10 uses instead of 6.”
Me: “I don’t have enough money for that what.”
Hubs: “It’s ok. I buy for you lah.”

If only in real life, he would say the same lor!! 😆

Leave a Reply

