I wonder…

Sometimes I wonder if my life will ever change.
If we will ever move out of this flat.
If we will ever have more children.
If we will ever have more money and other resources to have more children.
If we will ever go for a decent holiday that involves flying off in an airplane.
If we will ever have a car.
If we will ever have a weekend away from the kids.
If we will ever be richer at all.
If I will ever get a piano.
If I will ever get LASIK done.
If my stomach will ever be washboard flat (though it never was from the moment I was born).
If I will ever eat at Morton’s. (Don’t talk to me about overrated, I can’t judge cos I haven’t tried.)
If I will ever get out of these four walls.
If I will ever make a mark in life.
If I will ever grow up and stop wondering about stuff.

Well, basically I just wonder if we’d change for the better in every way possible.
Cos right now, it seems like we’ve all been stuck in this situation for ages.

The only thing I don’t mind about right here right now is that:
My husband isn’t a selfish bastard.
My baby is extremely cute and cuddly (and I wish he would never grow up).
No comments about the naggy tiring toddler behaviour.

An Australian friend was telling me in a Facebook message: “I don’t care what it is they say about money can’t buy you happiness, but I sure ain’t having no happiness when I’m broke!”

2 thoughts on “I wonder…

Leave a Reply

