Chic to be sick.

While it’s not the most comfortable, being sick reminds that I am only human. It’s my body’s way of expelling all the bad stuff; akin to pressing the reset button.

And it’s not just the physical aspect of it.

Each time after a bout of illness, most people learn to appreciate their regained health and mobility. Their outlook on life and living is renewed. And this is what I am looking forward to – the ability to carry my baby and not feel my whole body ache from such a simple task.

It’s a vicious cycle really. You go on in life until you slowly forget how to appreciate the little things, and boom, cycle repeats. Pretty cool if you think about it. It’s like a natural reminder for us to be thankful of the little things.

Today, my hubs took the trouble to come home and bring sick lil Josh to work with him. All so that I could get the rest my body needed. Then he brought hone dinner, and took care of the boys and put them in bed while I vegetated on the couch. Then he went out to get me Korean ginseng chicken soup, and Sara Lee’s tiny choc cheesecake bits. (I know I eat a lot for someone who’s sick, but hey, my body needs energy to fight the illness.)

I am loved, and there’s nothing else I could want (except to get well sooner).

2 thoughts on “Chic to be sick.

Leave a Reply

