Screaming.

For the past 2 weeks, I’ve been constant dreams that disrupts the quality of my sleep. And in most of these dreams, I see myself screaming – at someone, at myself, at nothing. Half the time I wake up with a sore throat, even though some of my screams didn’t even make a sound. Needless to say, I’ve been waking up on the wrong side of bed for a while now.

I finally remembered to google for dream interpretations today, which gave me this:

To dream that you are screaming, symbolizes anger and fear. You are expressing some powerful emotion which you have kept pent up inside. If you try to scream, but no sound comes out, then it indicates your sense of helplessness and frustration in some situation. No matter how hard you try to get someone’s attention, they cannot hear you. The dream highlights your difficulty in communicating with this person. You need to immediately identify your fears or feelings and confront this situation in real life. Alternatively, your inability to scream may be a form of REM paralysis.

To hear or dream that someone is screaming, indicates that some friend or family member is in need of your help.

 

Now I know exactly what is making me scream in such frustration in dreamland. Pity there’s nothing I can do about it. Except to mask it up with other stuff and pretend the problem doesn’t exist.

You know, I was starting to believe I could get away with it, but apparently my subconscious – the real me – still won’t take this bullshit.

 

Leave a Reply

