Fighting the Fat

So apparently I am too chicken to go for liposuction. After seeing some photos of the “drainage” process, ewwwwwwww! Major major ewwwwwwwww! So I am totally chickening out of the idea. I cannot imagine paying thousands of dollars to be scrapped, squeezed, binded, and… ewwwwwwwww!

Thanks to a well-meaning and insightful email sent to me from a blogreader, I have now joined myfitnesspal (MFP)– both on the web version and the mobile Android version. Despite my total aversion towards counting calories, I am going to start counting them with help from MFP’s huge database of food items and their individual calorie counts. And having only started today, I have already realised that most of my caloric intake actually comes from my (mild) addiction to Heaven & Earth jasmine green tea.

I’m still going to continue cycling on my stationary bike, and doing light weights to tone and strengthen my arms. And I will probably borrow my SIL’s heart rate watch monitor to get a more efficient workout. But I am definitely not going for liposuction. (Ewwwwww!) Seriously, it’s been 24 hours since I saw those photos and I am still freaked out.

Shelly jiayou!! 65kg by February!! *does the cheerleader pompom thing all by myself*


One thought on “Fighting the Fat

Leave a Reply

