Duality

Have you ever woken up in the morning, feeling a strong urge to do what defines you as a person? It was one of those days for me today. I wanted to break out of “being mommy” and being a woman who constantly tries to be someone she isn’t – an understanding wife who is patient. I want to be who I yearn to be; filled with spontaneity, hope and a capacity to be truly happy without factoring in everyone else’s considerations.

It wasn’t a good day to see me in.

Nevertheless, I told myself to learn to wait. And I did, for 2 hours, with no returns.

A lot could have been done in those 2 hours, but the only thing that I got done was the lecture I gave myself on why the heck was I allowing myself to be stupid by being hopeful.

It is an unfortunate truth that if you want to be happy, you will have to be independent and get it yourself.

One thought on “Duality

  1. “It is an unfortunate truth that if you want to be happy, you will have to be independent and get it yourself”

    Yes.

Leave a Reply

