Losing my voice…

I could never understand why people who want to blog anonymously. Why share your life, but not really share it by concealing your identity?

Well, now I get it. It’s because identities have to be masked in order not to offend those around you whom you may wish to blog about, or to avoid exposing your personal life to an employer who may just feel inclined to Google your name for the heck of it.

Anonymous blogging would mean no sharing of any personal photos or videos. Openly blogging would mean I “have a mouth but cannot scream” (a phrase often used by the infamous Cowboy Caleb). So what’s the point of this blog again? Honestly, I don’t even know anymore.

And that’s Life’s way of mocking (or maybe educating) me – by putting me in a predicament I never thought I would ever be in.

 

Leave a Reply

