Just My Somebody.

Only as I was eating a cold dinner on my lonesome at 10pm that I realised what having somebody special truly means: To know that he will come home to me and share my airspace. 🙂

And I guess that’s just what (most) domesticated couples with commitments do – simply sharing airspace and being within sight. You know I’ve got your back, and I know you’ve got mine.

I remember when he recently returned from his back-to-back business trips, I had asked him: “What is it that you miss most about me?”
“Having coffee with you”, was his immediate reply.

It’s a bit of an odd thing to miss about someone you love, but it was how we had met and spent our dating days together. It’s the one thing that hasn’t changed through the 6.5 years we’ve been together, and I’m glad for it.

Maybe we will be adventurous and exciting together when we can afford the time, opportunity and money. But meanwhile, sweets, Bangkok remains as a dream.

4 thoughts on “Just My Somebody.

  1. It’s not suffering if it’s enjoyable just being around each other. Usually he is on the iPad and I am on my laptop. The cats will come and karchiau us once in a while. That is good life. 😀

Leave a Reply

