Help much needed!

After having a helper for almost 2 months, I’m starting to understand why there are parents who find themselves handicapped without domestic help.

I was caught off-guard today, having both boys sent back home to me after the childcare discovered both to be running temperatures. Joy had already gone to the in-laws’ shophouse to help prepare dinner, leaving the two boys in my sole care. While I never thought I would have flinched at the thought, I did. And it proved to be difficult to even get both of them changed out of their uniforms.

Josh was complaining about not wanting to wear shirts “with armpits showing” (aka singlets) and Kee was complaining about not wanting to wear pants. Fortunately I still had Mommy’s Authority to be able to command them that what I say goes, so wear these and shut up.

No wonder my gentle helper who usually speaks meekly has started to gain quite a loud voice when dealing with the boys!

Leave a Reply

