Blessed you shall be.

Out of nowhere, as I was on the toilet, God’s voice entered my head and said: “You shall quit smoking when you are pregnant again.”
But um, no, we’re not too sure if we’re going to have more children. So NUH-AH.

A couple of days later, His voice entered my head again as I was taking the bus. This time He said: “You will have a daughter.”

OMGWTFBBQ. You win.

I have no idea how, when or why we would have a daughter, or how we would raise her cos girls are just so not my forte. But whatever, you cannot challenge His plans for you. I only want to challenge that I have a smooth painless natural delivery if and when I have my daughter. I stand on His word for this and I know He will make it good if it is His plan for me to have a daughter.

He’d better.

Leave a Reply

