The Waiting Game.

Josh was trying to delay bedtime again last night, so he said to the helper: “Auntie Joy, are you going to shower now? I wait for you to go bedtime together ok?”

Joy: “I still have to wash these things, then shower, then let my hair dry before I can sleep. You go first lah!”

Josh: “It’s ok. I can wait.”

Joy: “No need lah. You go first. Faster. I will take very long.”

Josh: “It’s ok. I like waiting.

Joy: “Aiyah, you go now before mommy get angry ah!”

Josh: “Aiyah ok lah. Good night.”

Never in my life have I heard someone who likes waiting. Apparently now I have one of those rare breeds as my son. (Yeah right.)

One thought on “The Waiting Game.

Leave a Reply

