lookback

Recap from 22 May 2010:

Sometimes I wonder if my life will ever change.
If we will ever move out of this flat. – CHECK
If we will ever have more children. – CHECK (Female bun in oven as I type.)
If we will ever have more money and other resources to have more children. – CHECK (Just have to get my priorities right.)
If we will ever go for a decent holiday that involves flying off in an airplane. – CHECK. BKK 3D2N in May 2011.
If we will ever have a car. – NOPE. Sibei expensive sia. (God please give us a free car if we so deserve it.)
If we will ever have a weekend away from the kids. – CHECK. Batam 3D2N in Nov 2011.
If we will ever be richer at all. – CHECK (Don’t mind being even richer though.)
If I will ever get a piano. – Not yet. Hopefully soon if I manage to clear more space in my tiny office.
If I will ever get LASIK done. – CHECK. Done in Aug 2011.
If my stomach will ever be washboard flat (though it never was from the moment I was born). – NOPE. Pregnant now, can’t be flat anyway.
If I will ever eat at Morton’s. (Don’t talk to me about overrated, I can’t judge cos I haven’t tried.) – NOPE. But Privé is pretty good too.
If I will ever get out of these four walls. – CHECK. 
If I will ever make a mark in life. – Eh… debatable. 
If I will ever grow up and stop wondering about stuff. – Probably never. :p 

Eh, all in all not bad leh! All within the span of 2 years! My husband really is something, man. God is good. 🙂
I found a good reason to keep blogging, if only for my own selfish reflection and revisiting.

Leave a Reply

