Browsing the Blues away…

If only I could hit the CHECKOUT button without consequences…

I don’t know why I waste my limited time like this
staying up way past bedtime
adding things I want
into virtual shopping baskets…

But never ever hitting the “checkout” button and paying for them

Maybe it soothes the savage shopping beast within me
by tricking my mind into thinking we’re actually buying all that stuff
A coping mechanism maybe
Or maybe I just like to play pretend because
I have nothing better to do that makes me
temporarily happy

But the truth is
I DO WANT TO PAY FOR THOSE THINGS
the only problem is
I just don’t have that kind of money

No, not even $171.68. =(

Leave a Reply

